The bylaws allow members of similar interests to create caucuses to participate in the policy decisions and the outreach programs of the California Young Democrats. There are currently fourteen caucuses chartered with California Young Democrats.

California College Democrats (CCD)

President: Gustavo Barragan

California High School Democrats (CAHSD)

President: Sofia Sears

Asian and Pacific Islander Caucus

Chair: Kevin Liao

Black Caucus

Chair: Devin Murphy

Environmental Caucus

Co-Chairs: Hezekiah Allen & Igor Tregub

Jewish Caucus

Chair: Joshua Baum

Labor Caucus

Chair: Keshav Kumar

Latino Caucus

Chair: Pedro Ramirez

LGBT Caucus

Chair: Allan Acevedo

Muslim American Caucus

Chair: Mo Al Elew

Progressive Caucus

Chair: Matthew Lewis

Battleground Caucus

Chair: Courtney Baxter

Veterans Caucus

Chair: Rebecca Taylor

Women’s Caucus

Chair: Cindy Monzon